This is not a story or speech on how to make money; this is a motivational piece to get you, the reader to understand that your dreams are your dreams. Only you can make them come true.  Not only do I wish to motivate children to believe in themselves and their goals, I also want to motivate all adults into believing that no matter how old you are, it is never too late to make that dream come true.

Who says that having a dream is only allowed for the young? Life may have taken you into a different direction, but with baby steps, you can work that dream into your life if you believe in yourself enough to do so. Why not? What is stopping you from fulfilling a passion you hold so deep within your very being? What is that little voice inside your head really saying to you?

So many people lose confidence along the way, and some are harassed into believing that they are not good enough for a particular goal. Who says you cannot live out your dream; your next door neighbor, your parents, siblings, your best friend, or a co-worker? That is their insecurities shining through. This is your moment to shine; your time to explore what really makes you happy. We live in a society where anything is possible, abundant, and endless.

You do not have to be a rocket scientist to figure out what it is you want to do. It is a passion within that drives your desire to explore, to create, and to overcome obstacles along the way. There are risks, there are consequences and responsibilities that come along with making a dream come true.  ‘BABY STEPS’.

When I was sixteen years old, I was walking the streets of Nashville. I was fearless and determined to make my dream come true as a singer. Granted, walking the streets was not my idea of a dream but I was there and I was trying. Somehow along the way I lost that strength of being fearless, I lost confidence and endurance, so I went home a failure. As I grew older, I realized that I did not fail; I became stronger and more determined to prove to myself that I can do anything.

So if you want to be a sky-diver at the age of seventy-six, or go back to college and obtain your degree at the age of sixty-five, or become a rock star at fifty. What is stopping you? You have nothing to lose and everything to gain. It is your life, whether you are young or old, work to fulfill that dream or passion you’ve so longed to live for.

